Mango Panna Cotta


I know its really difficult to cook tasty food for a person like me. I always escape saying, Sagittarians are not good cooks. So, Blame my stars and Sun-sign , not me for the bad food served.  I go Awwww looking at Food blogs. People present the cooked food so well. Seeing GB’s food blog, I feel that I should be living with her , so i can eat all the food cooked by her or learn  photography and join as assistant to a chef.

My mom is a good cook. everybody in the colony come to her for recipes or take gongura pickle or carrot halwa made by her. I never realised her importance until I joined hostel. Again, I was lost in a different world that I was not interested in eating for taste. It was only eating for survival.

Then came my Bangalore days. Where I was staying as paying guest and money to explore food. May found my place in a group of foodies. That is when I had Bajji’s as dinner, Death by chocolate ice-cream as lunch, enjoyed buffet lunch and dinner at various places.

Then I got married, came into a family of foodies. A father-in-law who would enjoy any kind of food, encouraged me to make mistakes and learn. Mother-in-law who would have food prepared by anybody else other than her.  A daughter who would not eat food, if it doesnt smell good, A son who has got a sweet tooth.

So, slowly I stared cooking/experiment. So, here is the recipe from GB’s blog which i tried. the picture below is not even half good as the picture posted by her, but I appreciate myself for the effort I took to make it. well, my family liked it a lot.

IMG_20150804_213949586

Update: Why I didn’t try the angle? Simple, with a toddler constantly opening the fridge for something or the other, i couldn’t take the risk for tilting the glass and keeping inside the refrigerator. And as I live in Vizag, where its hard to find nonseasonal fruits, I had to pay quite too much for 2 mangoes which I used in this dish.

7 thoughts on “Mango Panna Cotta

  1. Too much for mangoe you say.. wait till you come to uk and buy one.. its 1pound plus. Price of 1 mangoe

    And that looks simply delicious. ..

    Can I have some please…

  2. First point of non-agreement – my husband is a Sagi and he cooks damn well, even if he doesn’t follow any recipe 😀 😀
    Next season, I shall try this mango recipe !!

  3. Awww I am so glad it turned out good dear! Who wants the tilt when the food tastes good and the family is happy?! Kudos to your effort and thanks for the mention 🙂

Leave a Reply

