100 happydays-4


Day-3.

MIL being her, would have heavy breakfast at resort, as its complimentary and would have only curd rice for dinner. We tried all that was there in the menu card for breakfast and filled our bottles with coconut water as it was compliment. For the prices they charge, you need to be little shameless also. only problem was they had only powder milk and Bunty is not used to it.

We went to elephant beach on a private boat. it was fun, as we were all alone as a family in a boat. we took as many photos as we could on the boat, the water around.  This particular beach didn’t have any waves . it was a perfect still beach for swimming and see underwater thing. They had so many water sports happening in this particular beach. But, I could go on anything because I was not allowed.

I couldn’t resist, so I went on snorkelling. Was not sure if Pregnant women are allowed or not, I just made myself comfortable and went ahead. I felt so happy that I didn’t it. How could I miss such beautiful corals and life under water. me and hubby were busy playing in water. Bunty didn’t trouble us, she was playing with sand all by herself, didn’t cry for us. She too enjoyed playing in water.

By the time we came back, we were damn tired. on the way we stopped at a restaurant we served us proper south- Indian food. It was bliss to eat Rasam rice after two days. It was only day bunty had proper food. Somehow throughout the trip she didn’t eat much. she survived on biscuits and curd rice. Thank god that, I had carried snacks for her, or else I would cried seeing her not eating.

We were supposed to visit kalapathar beach in the evening, but gave a skip as we were really tired. we had early dinner and slept peacefully watching our TV serials.

Best part of Andaman was, they have RO treated in the places. You don’t really have to buy mineral water everywhere. you just have to fill the bottles. the Hotel also insist that we fill the water from filters installed in the reception. MIL and FIL were happy that Bar was closed on all the days as it was election time. They assume that none of their sons drink alcohol. We give them the benefit of doubt by acting innocent.

Image

our boat, which took us to elephant beach. we were late, so we missed the glass boat ride.

Image

the cottage in which we stayed. thank god all the cloths were removed while taking the photos.. or else you would have seen sarees and lungi’s there.

Image

Bunty enjoying in water. She thinks this is called swimming.

6 thoughts on “100 happydays-4

  1. She (Bunty) will surely do something better than I am doing for my Amma… All moms are special to their children, just that they scold us a lot (My amma is lady hitler at times 😛 ) … btw, I found Amma’s friend’s contact… 🙂

  2. Looks like Bunty had a blast in the water. I don’t think there is any issue with snorkeling during pregnancy, it just that you shouldn’t be out of breath. I am glad you enjoyed.

  3. he he hehe Look at the little one enjoy in the water .. that is a beautiful picture for sure .. seems like telling us all “This is the way to Relax”..

Leave a Reply

