Posted in life

100 happydays-3


Port Blair – Havelock + Radhanagar Beach #7

Next day we were heading to Havelock. I was excited as well as tensed. excited as I was going to see the world’s best beach, tensed as i was not sure what the travel agent had in store for us. We took private ferry , Makruzz to Havelock. we were disappointed as we didnt get window seat. They screened videos on all the islands in Andaman,, activities to do in Andaman. I slept off. it seems Bunty tried to wake me up many times to show me fishes and underwater creatures on TV.

it was Nice to see crystal clear water when we landed. I could clearly see all the fishes swimming underneath the clear water. luckily this time the driver was waiting with the name-card. it was 15 min drive to the hotel. The cottages were simply awesome, though they said it was overlooking the sea, we had to cross few bushes to reach there. Again we had half a day for ourselves. MIL being her, washed all her cloths looking at other tourist drying their cloths on fence and wire provided outside each room.

Evening we went to Radhanagar beach. Bunty was sleeping. So, we left her with in-laws and got into water. First times I went so far inside the sea. Wasn’t scared as my love was next to me. Hubby was enjoying all Bikini scenes . oh yes did i tell you, this was first time i wore shorts in front of hubby’s family. Nobody cared about it. why did i stop myself from wearing it all these years?. We played in water till we got tired. Bunty was scared of water. She was busy making her sandcastle. when it was almost time to leave, she wanted to play in water. we stayed there till we were thrown out. after sunset, nobody is allowed inside water. The guards chased us all out.

by the time we came back we were damn tired. we ordered food and went for bath. bathroom was a mess with all sand particles. BUnty had fun roaming from one cottage room to other. after the food was delivered, the housekeeper said, its 20% extra for room service. first time i heard of such thing. but we were too tired to bother about it.

MIl was happy as she could catch up all her TV serials in the hotel room. We enjoyed our privacy staying away from In-laws, and letting BUnty be with them when ever required.

Image

Sunset at Radhanagar Beach.

Image

The ferry in which we traveled.

Image

The clear beach in front of our cottage.

Image

Me and Bunty in water.

Image

Bunty playing in sand.

Author:

I welcome you here! My blog is primarily a blank paper with chronicles of my everyday thoughts and happenings around me spilling like colours. It has various hues, bright, cheerful at times dark episodes of my life. I like to speak a lot and tell stories, but rarely find patient listeners. So, here I am venting out, everything crossing my mind. it is also a record book of my little Barbie’s antics and growth. It is just not about the baby ,but also helps me to keep track of fights and special moments with husband, in-laws and friends. I am an Architect by profession working for an Govt. organization.living away from husband because of job location. I love writing, painting, reading and cooking (occasionally).I like roaming around and window shopping. But, now unable to move even an inch outside, because of my daughter. I am originally from Andhrapradesh and have lived in Tamilnadu for 25 years and now back in Andhra. So you will find mix of words from both the languages and me trying to settle down in this new place. Thanks for stopping by. I would love to hear from you. Please email me at ashreyamom@gmail.com.

7 thoughts on “100 happydays-3

  1. I am feeling so happy to read this. Especially now that I am done with my travelogue from the recent beach vacation. Your post is making me relive those beautiful days we had. Loved all the pictures. Like you said the beach is so clean and clear . Thanks for sharing with us.

  2. My best friends dad was posted on port blair, as C.O. and he kept on asking me to come .. tocome and visit him .. but i was unlucky did not get time to go there ..

    it looks so beautiful .. lovely pics 🙂

Leave a Reply

