petty things blown out of proportion.


I am just surprised that how silly things turn into big fights in my house. Those are the times I think if I really married the right guy? .

todays fight made me really think if at all hubby loves me, or its just the money and certain responsibilities which are holding us together. Our relation is  just a phone relation, meeting up once in 3 months. In those meeting also in-laws complain about me, I end up crying all night and spend rest of the nights talking about Bunty, future and expenditure. Romance has completely vanished from my life.

ok coming back to the petty issue. I enrolled Bunty in a summer camp. its hardly 500mts from my house. To my luck, they were not providing the transport. After so much of request, Teacher herself agreed to drop back Bunty as a favor. I am really thankful to her as she understands my situation. On Thursday, unexpected she took leave, so she couldn’t drop my daughter. she called me in the morning to inform me about it. my in-laws said its ok, just a day , we will pick her up. later on Saturday, thinking that i would at home, teacher had planned to go somewhere else, so she didnt drop my daughter. But ya she did call me about her inconvenience. I had requested my neighbour to pick Bunty from school as I was still struck in traffic.

now my in-laws have decided to scold the teacher for being irregular. how stupid of them, they don’t see anybody helping them . they just take it as a right. we are not even paying the teacher. and best part is hubby shouts at me on phone saying that i cant manage things. I dont understand how hard it is to walk those 500mts with BUnty. BUnty did her complete pre-KG from that school. everyday same in-laws used to go and pick her up. now that they have got used to convenience of others picking and dropping, they just dont want to step out of house. How did they think that they can just go and scold the teacher. how smart they are in manipulating my husbands thoughts. now its decided that after a week, after paying all the fee, my daughter will discontinue the summer camp just because one day they had to walk and bring Bunty back and they are scared that it will happen again. where do i go and bang my head??

in-spite of being pregnant i don’t get to live happily or peacefully. my life is great na.. with the 5 months tummy, i go around the city hunting for a vacant house near my daughters school, do little more of office work as my appraisal are nearing with regular taking care of BUnty and running for salt packet and soaps as they are over at home.

my dear hubby why dont come down and take care of things here. its easy to hear from parents and judge about your wife na. why dont you share the responsibility instead of shouting at me. As you dont have courtesy to call and say sorry, i am not going to pick up ur call for few days. This time i want you to understand that i am hurt.

17 thoughts on “petty things blown out of proportion.

  1. hey first of all i came here after long and to know of the happy news ! Congratulations dear !! I hope things will fall in place soon…remember a baby is a miracle in itself…and may that bring in some good changes soon…God Bless…take care dear..

  2. Hugs. I really feel for you as I remember the behavior of my own in-laws. You need to be free from tension at this time, especially. And yet no one seems to think of that. 😦

  3. ((Hugs)), take care. I can relate to your situation. Don’t get too stressed girl. I feel for you. Hugs again.

Leave a Reply

