yet another Rant..


I thought I would write about my Andaman trip or Bunty;s new school.. something happy happy.. but this new problem has come up, so here I am to let out my frustrations. 

One of my colleagues wanted to buy a house. he was saying that he is not getting married as he doesnt own a house. Me being all good, told him about houses for sale in my area. It so happened that my owner decided to sell my apartment.  I told him the news. he came home once when hubby was there, I showed him the house. Next he came again when In-laws were there. I was little hesitant. Then he brought his family members to show. though it was irritating, I had to bear it, as many others too were interested in the property and came seeing.  

The worst thing is, he came back to office and started telling me that I didnt even offer him coffee or tea. He never informed me about him coming home. He came so many times as a buyer not as my guest. What does he expect I would entertain all unwanted guest who come in presence of my in-laws and absence of my hubby in a gossipy neighborhood. 

Now that all agreement and loan processing is done, he wants me to vacate the house. I has showed him the house telling that, i would leave the city for 6 months or more for my delivery. in-between I cant take the stress of searching, packing and unpacking now.  I would vacate the house in August. Hubby, in-laws, my parents will be there,that time even packing would be easy for me. I also told him that if he wants he could use few of my furniture, invertor and AC till i come back. But he is adamant, that I vacate the house by june. 

Best part is he is asking me to shift, as his friends another colleague of mine wants to live in the house. Its so frustrating. Its adding more stress to me. Just now I finished taking admission in near by best school. which means I have to stick on to this area only.  rents near by the school is really high. I would be paying so much rent, not live in it, in a new apartment where I dont know the neighbors. 

Please God give me more strength so as to tolerate all crazy people in my office.  

10 thoughts on “yet another Rant..

  1. OMG!! You help him out with a good intention and he wants to take the roof off of your head?? What an ass hole he is!
    Hugs to you, hang in there, hope you find a good home soon.
    Deepa

  2. Such stupid silly guys exist everywhere.. you tried to help him and now see what that guy is doing to you… idiots!

    Hope all is better soon AM! Hugs!

  3. well .. i know what i will do.. ask him to GET LOST..

    this is what happens when we try to help others..

    you take it easy and ask this colleague who wants to move in to take it easy too..

    1. No re, the colleague who want to take rent is the actual problem creator. he has lent some money for the house agreement to my new owner. So my new owner is listening to his friend’s words. :(. I have no choice but to look for a new house.

  4. Errr… what kind of a person he is?! If he is not going to occupy it and only going to rent it out to someone else, he may as well have the courtesy to let to stay in it. Sigh. These people!!!

    Hugs AM. Everything will be alright.

Leave a Reply

