Pregnancy hormones..


I feel like writing a lot about what’s happening in my life, but somehow it’s not happening. maybe I should say that I have become more lazy with the second baby. ok, now I need to give a name for the second one, hmmm.. Chunty?? sounds matching to Bunty na.. its an obsession, can change it.

I should admit that I am being little careless with Chunty or after taking care of Bunty and office, I dont seem to have any energy for Chunty. I keep forgetting to take my folic acid, or nausea pills.  I just puke out everything after every meal. I don’t remember how it was during BUnty time. weird na, yes I don’t remember how it was.  What I remember is ,I used to be hungry always. My temper was bad.  This time I dont feel like having any food. Best part is I am no more hygiene conscious. I eat the road side pani-puri before going home, rely on Amul Badam milk. Yup dont have energy to cook anything after going home, so I have something outside and then go home.

Another Big thing I realised is, it’s not easy to have second baby with a toddler around. So many things we do, though we are not supposed to do. like carrying the toddler around. Sleeping next to them, realise the mistake only after they kick us in sleep. though you want to sleep after going home from work, it’s not possible as the First one is eagerly waiting for you to do the Homework and you also need to run around to feed the toddler.

Suddenly at home there is pressure to have a Boy baby, as though it’s in my hands. it’s all just because I already have a girl baby. What is their problem I don’t understand. MIL is praying to all possible God for a grandson. Best part is even after all that she doesnt take care of me. She still expect me to be normal and do all my regular house works.

Hormones are making me think all weird. Suddenly I feel hubby doesnt care for me anymore.( he is busy with new project and new office). but still he has to talk to me and ask about my health right?. He is not doing it. the same hubby took “work from home” option during BUnty time, he used to cut all fruits and pack it for me. Now all that is gone. he calls to check on his parents and his daughter and not me.  It is making me feel little lonely. He should ask about my nausea, monthly check ups and diet na.  How can he just ignore just because it’s my second time??

I am tired so soon, Just praying God that this phase runs quickly. But totally worried how would I take care of Bunty and Chunty alone.. :(.  happy that I would take 6 months leave and go to my parents place. :).

14 thoughts on “Pregnancy hormones..

  1. Hello ..
    I missed all the news then .. you take care and All the best .. Hope everything goes fine. .

    Long time no see .. 🙂

    how you doing

  2. Hugs dear AM.
    You’ll be feeling better real soon dear, the first few weeks can be pretty tough. Take care of yourself and Chunty ( that’s a super cute name).

  3. What? You are pregnant aa….many congrats pa…I havent been online for many days..super news on the day I come back 🙂 🙂

    Do not worry, as you told, all men are same 😉 you take care and listen to good music. It always calms me down 🙂

  4. You’ll start feeling better and positive from the second trimester onwards. For now, just keep waiting for the butterflies in the stomach as the baby moves or giggles. Or even best is remembering the USG images of the first time. It helped me a lot. 🙂

  5. Aawww, hugs to you baby.. make it a point to let mr.husband know how you feel, men sometimes can be very naive and need a little nudge 😀 😀 About that MIL thing..gawd how can she be like that, MILs I tell you!!1 It’s probably in their very being.. 😀 😀 take care..and glad you are gonna go to your folks for that long..

Leave a Reply

