Television: Me, sister and Bunty.


 Image

There were days when I used to completely love watching TV. I was not bothered if it was a board exam next day. Let me explain.

Age gap between me and my sister is 10 years. So, when I was 15 and giving my board exam, she was just 5 years old, studying UKG. She never used to let me study. So my parents used to take her out in evenings, so I would get some time to study and come back my 9 pm. They trusted me and wanted me to study well for my exams. But what did I do? I used to watch the new released movie in cable TV. those days all the Cds used to come with subtitles. So I used to Mute the volume and watch it. I used to know our TVS Lil champ sound. So, I used to put back the same channel which my were watching when they left and go inside my room. I was conscious not to switch on the fan. yes, if I switch it off, then they will know that I was in living room right.

one of such days, they were screening Mohabatein. being hard core fan of SRK, I could give the movie a miss even though I had math’s exam next day. when my parents came back, I was all emotional. had to get into to the toilet to cry out.

then when it was my sisters turn, she was more open. she used to say, she need break. she used come out and watch a  movie. yes it used to 3 hours break and then get back to her studies.

now, why am I saying these days?? here is the actual saga.

we were watching tangled movie with Bunty. I changed the channel when there was a Kissing scene. But the remote being little slow, the channel switched to next one only after the kissing scene started. Bunty stopped me .

Bunty: Why are you changing?

me: I wanted to see what is coming in next channel

Bunty: But I want to see the kissing scene.

Me: what? I want to see that only. ( and she started crying)

MIL came in between asking what happened. I couldn’t explain. After some time, Bunty came to me asked if she can kiss me. when I said yes, and showed her my cheeks, she said, NO Not there. I am not sure what happened, may be the little one understand my shocked face and kissed me on my nose and went away.

so my dear mommy bloggers, did this happen to you? how do you mange?? It’s ok if she kisses me on my lips, But I don’t want her to do it with everyone.. 

5 thoughts on “Television: Me, sister and Bunty.

  1. He he..kids!!! I have a friend whose daughter was adamant on kissing on the lips, it was only after a lot of convincing by my friend that the kid understood that it ain’t meant like that..tough to handle situation, I agree.

  2. Oh I never had this problem with Adi.. when the k.i.s.s.i.n.g scene (that’s how she says it. she doesn’t say the word and will only spell it) comes on the screen, she will turn her face with a shy… Maybe its the age..
    Slowly talk to her and she will be just fine!

  3. When my niece was around 5 yrs old she has this phase where a kiss meant on the lips and nowhere else. It finally took a lot of talking and convincing by her mother that kisses were on the cheek and nowhere else 🙂

Leave a Reply

