Posted in book review, life

Romi & Gang by Tushar Raheja


PrintCricket and it’s Just cricket.

Romi- the main character- studying in 8th standard, and has a craze for cricket.

sunny, Golu, Sukhi- all are Romi’s friends studying in 8th standard.

Author Tushar Raheja
BOOK DETAILS
Publisher Pirates
Publication Year 2013
ISBN-13 9788192681009
ISBN-10 8192681009
Language English
Binding Paperback
Number of Pages 237 Pages

Plot:

Unruly and reckless, thirteen-year-old Romi is the hero of his universe. His great affinity for adventure and the unknown is shared by his gang – the rascal Sukhi, the deadpan Sunny, the naïve Golu and his blood brother, Kim.

When legendary Kim disappears from Mauji, it is left to the four to conquer the maidan with cricket and the world with their wits. Of course, they must prepare for responsibility in between and, one day, go after Kim.

Reviews

All of these boys love cricket. A year passes and they participate in inter-house cricket tournament. in spite of playing well, they don’t find their names in final list of inter-school cricket tournament as they are juniors. these boys try hard to mark their presence, for which they have to defeat senior school team.  will this gang actually make it  is the story about.

A colorful cover page.

I think almost everybody would relate to the book. its takes you back in time. it’s a small book, best for a short travel trip, compact and can be finished in 2 or 3 hours.  the language is simple, easy going. It’s a pictorial book and well edited book..

I think it’s an good book for kids. A trip to past for adults who have played gully cricket.

After reading this book, I only wish Bunty too has such a nice childhood playing in garden instead of being a techi-kid struck to electronics.

About the Author
Tushar’s first book was the popular comedy, Anything for you, Ma’am. At the moment, he is a doctoral
candidate at IIT Delhi in the field of Applied Probability. He can be contacted at tushar@raheja.org .

Author:

I welcome you here! My blog is primarily a blank paper with chronicles of my everyday thoughts and happenings around me spilling like colours. It has various hues, bright, cheerful at times dark episodes of my life. I like to speak a lot and tell stories, but rarely find patient listeners. So, here I am venting out, everything crossing my mind. it is also a record book of my little Barbie’s antics and growth. It is just not about the baby ,but also helps me to keep track of fights and special moments with husband, in-laws and friends. I am an Architect by profession working for an Govt. organization.living away from husband because of job location. I love writing, painting, reading and cooking (occasionally).I like roaming around and window shopping. But, now unable to move even an inch outside, because of my daughter. I am originally from Andhrapradesh and have lived in Tamilnadu for 25 years and now back in Andhra. So you will find mix of words from both the languages and me trying to settle down in this new place. Thanks for stopping by. I would love to hear from you. Please email me at ashreyamom@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

