TURNING 27..


Yes, finally after the THALA Rajinikanth’s b’day, its mine.. after hearing to 12-12-12 hangama, I am feeling bad that there will be no 13-13-13.. L. I was born on Friday the 13th. So neither I nor anyone in my family feels 13 as unlucky. Its always a lucky number for me..

Ok, let me think what good can I write on this day? Something about me?? if I write 27 things, it would become to long a list.. so let me write just 13 things about me…

  1. No identity girl. Illiterate by definition of literacy.  Let me explain, born in Andhra Pradesh, brought up in Chennai. So, I know to talk both the languages and cant read or write both. So, I belong to both and not fully.
  2. Aspiring fashion designer turned into architect. But Bunty has picked up a better dressing sense than me. J
  3. An elder sister turned out to be  a parent than a sibling to younger sister because of the age gap. Yes, there is 10 solid years of difference.
  4. A person who always wanted a daughter, and luckily has one.
  5. An artist, who likes to draw only women, makes sure that the pictures has something or the other little revealing.
  6. A small semi-classical dancer, who loves dancing and giving stage performances. Still feels butterflies running in her stomach, before every performance.
  7. A bad cook. Any dish prepared for first time, comes out really well, but when tried next time, its always a mess.
  8. Spendthrift. Any amount of money you give me, I can spend it all buying toys and things for my daughter.
  9. Cry baby. Can become emotional reading a book or watching a movie.
  10. A person who has lived more with MIL than Hubby. And has a relationship just running on phone conversation and skype.
  11. A person who can pick up fight for bad costumer service, and ends up shouting at some one or the other when we go out.
  12. A person trying to take all the burden all alone, in spite of other offering help, as she wouldn’t get satisfied with others selection or way of doing things.
  13. A person who plans for everybody’s b’day. But gets back no wishing from others on her b’day.

Yes, bunty was not ready to wish me.. Instead she was telling everybody around  happy b’day, hubby didn’t send any gift, as the courier charge is more than the actual gift cost. So he wants to give me when we meet. That means no gift this year.. L. and not me.. and stupid bosses are coming from head quarters, so in office, trying to do last minute work.:(.

Only one good thing happened is dad , who has come here to vizag for my b’day. He got me 3 dresses and jeans. I was feeling bad for my increase in hip size, but happy that got a perfect fitting one.

So, let me wish myself.. happy b’day.

42 thoughts on “TURNING 27..

  1. Ahh..I am so late here

    Never mind 😉

    Wish this new year add more joy and happiness than the previous years, may you get to dance and sketch often, may you get to spend more and more time with your hubby and most important..may you keeping writing wonderful posts which bring a smile on our faces

    Belated Happy Birthday A 🙂

  2. Belated wishes! Many many happy returns of the day. I am glad your Dad could make it for your b’day 🙂
    It was nice reading about you. So you do classical dancing! How very nice! 🙂

  3. Belated Happy Birthday AM 🙂
    Loved knowing so many wonderful things about you AM do more such posts for you are one very creative, talented & energetic girl 🙂
    #5 was the most interesting of this fantastic list 😉 😛

  4. A very very very happy b’day AM 🙂 What are you worrying for.. we are all here to celebrate, wish and make you happy on your bday!! I really hope you had a great time yest, inspite of all the things happening around.

    Loved reading about you 🙂 🙂 Many things match between us.. yay!!! 🙂

  5. why oh why do you say no one wishing on your bday.. Here comes the hearty birthday song just for you
    Happy birthday to you
    Happy birthday to you
    Happy birthday dear am
    Happy birthday to you

    loved reading the 27 facts about you.. you still do stage performances? cool…

    have a lovely day.. wishing you the best in everything.. take care

  6. Happy Birthday, AM! Have a wonderful wonderful day, and here’s to all the happiness in the world! Hope you do something really fun and make the most of your day 🙂

  7. Happie bday to u 🙂
    dont worry u ll have lots of blog mates wishing u on ur bday 🙂
    May u have a very splendid year ahead…

    1. Happy birthday to you .. Happy birthday to you
      happy birthday to you dear Ashreyamom

      Happy birthday to you 🙂

      From good friends and true,
      From old friends and new,
      May good luck go with you,
      And happiness too.

Leave a Reply

