Murphy’s day.


Yes, today happens to be Murphy’s day in my life.

“Anything that can go wrong will go wrong”.

I got up in the morning. I saw my daughter had fever. She was reluctant to leave me. But my MIL, forcefully took her into her arms, not allowing me to feed her. I didn’t say anything but went to kitchen to do my tasks. I go for bath, still hear her cry from outside. I get ready and take my plate of idli, FIL asks me to console bunty and feed her milk. I keep my plate down, and take my daughter in arms. MIL rushes out of kitchen and asks me not to give her milk; it’s time for her have Idli.

Image

I am out of words; I literally push the food inside my mouth. There is still time. So I decide o feed her feed her idli myself and take her to balcony and show her crow, dog and everything seen to divert her attention and make her eat. But she doesn’t open her mouth. She behaves cranky. It’s time for me leave to office but she has not eaten anything. I just show FIL the medicines to be given to her.

 I walked down to road. I generally stand near a building which is under construction for car pooling. I suddenly notice boy, who must be around 15-17 yrs, taking his shirt off the shorts and pulling is shorts down showing his vitals. He was erect and he was running towards me. I just escaped from the mad fellows hands. He tried to grab me. I just came running on the road. There was no one on the road. I managed to get inside a temple which was nearby. I did nothing but pray for my daughter and myself.

I come out, and I get call from my husband. I am all in tears telling him about my daughter’s health. He tries to console me. I later tell him the quarrel of last night with in-laws about changing the maid. After listening to everything, he just says that I can’t comment on anything as I don’t know what statements you gave or they gave and cuts the call. I start crying on road. I am unable to control. I see another girl running on road chased by that mad boy with his erect penis out. I just squeal and call people around and show them the boy. People chased him. My colleague comes to give me lift. I sit quiet without any word during the journey.

I thank god that, it was me and another lady who encountered the mad man and not a school kid who would not have known anything.  Hope my daughter get well by the time I get home and quarrel with in-laws gets right.

photo courtesy :http://www.shutterstock.com/pic-30481777/stock-photo-stressed-mom.html

 

Leave a Reply

