Posted in blog, learning and investigations, work and office

womens day special. i am back.


finally i am back.. back to blogging, back to work, back to vizag. Now i can be more systematic, and have everything going in time.

Today is my first day in office. I started little early keeping in mind the heavy traffic. In spite of precautions i was late. things have changed a little in office. New people have joined. old once welcomed me with a smile. drastic change was to see my place taken by someone else. I was in my office and i didn’t have a place to sit. finally few arrangements were made, and i got a new seat and my system back.

leaving back office,
Best part is that, i am not thinking much of my baby. i dont really know if its a good sign or bad sign. I am so engrossed with changes and things to be followed up, that i forgot about her. once in a while i think about her and want to call home and ask about her whereabouts. but feeling little awkward to call too many times as it might make my in-laws insecure. they might think that i am worried in spite of they taking good care of her. i want to ask if she ate her food, but cant question mother-in-law if she fed my daughter properly. how do i ask my baby if she is taken care of properly or not?

anyways first day gone. let me see how things move on from now.

Author:

I welcome you here! My blog is primarily a blank paper with chronicles of my everyday thoughts and happenings around me spilling like colours. It has various hues, bright, cheerful at times dark episodes of my life. I like to speak a lot and tell stories, but rarely find patient listeners. So, here I am venting out, everything crossing my mind. it is also a record book of my little Barbie’s antics and growth. It is just not about the baby ,but also helps me to keep track of fights and special moments with husband, in-laws and friends. I am an Architect by profession working for an Govt. organization.living away from husband because of job location. I love writing, painting, reading and cooking (occasionally).I like roaming around and window shopping. But, now unable to move even an inch outside, because of my daughter. I am originally from Andhrapradesh and have lived in Tamilnadu for 25 years and now back in Andhra. So you will find mix of words from both the languages and me trying to settle down in this new place. Thanks for stopping by. I would love to hear from you. Please email me at ashreyamom@gmail.com.

2 thoughts on “womens day special. i am back.

Leave a Reply

